Crick Pre-School

Tapestry Online Learning Journal

We create your child's development folder online using the Tapestry Online Learning Journal application. Each observation we make can now include notes, photographs and EYFS assessments (using the framework below), characteristics of learning and videos. You are emailed on a weekly basis when new observation entries are made and can comment on every observation and even add your own.

Using this application allows you to comment on your child's special moments and being able to add your own stories about your child's life outside of pre-school will also help their learning journey.

For more information, see Tapestry Online Learning Journal.

Our Framework

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) has a principled approach, and these principles are grouped into four themes.

A unique child
Positive relationships
Enabling environments
Learning and development

Early Years Foundation Stage - divides the child's learning into seven areas:

Personal, social and emotional development
Communication and Language
Physical development
Understanding of the world
Expressive art & design